Board of Commissioners

The Town of Biltmore Forest operates in the Council-Manager form of government with a full time Town Manager. The Mayor and three Town Commissioners are elected at large every four years.

Board Members

Mayor George F. Goosmann, III has served as the Town's Mayor since 2003.

Mayor Pro-Tem Fran G. Cogburn has served as a Town Commissioner since 2012.

Councilwoman Doris P. Loomis has served as a Town Commissioner since 2003.

Councilman E. Glenn Kelly has served as a Town Commissioner since 2003, and from 1981 to 1987 and as Mayor from 1987 to 1999.

Public Hearings

November 12, 2019 - 4:30 p.m.
Regarding potential zoning text amendments to Section 153.029 of the Biltmore Forest Zoning Ordinance
Public Hearing Notice
Existing Ordinance Under Review

Ordinance Changes Under Consideration

Ordinance Changes Under Consideration (posted 11-4-19)

(Please note - these items may change prior to the Public Hearing, but the most recent version of the draft ordinance is located above)