Staff Contact Information

The administrative office is open from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm Monday through Friday. The Administrative Office consists of three employees including the Town Manager, Assistant Finance Director/Tax Collector and Town Clerk.

This department is responsible for the day to day operations of the Town. These functions include taxes and finance, planning and zoning, and personnel management.


Staff Contact - Administration
General Inquiries

Phone (828) 274-0824 | Fax (828) 274-8131

Laura Jacobs, Town Clerk

(Water/Sewer, Directory, Dog Licensing) Tuesday-Friday 9am-5pm

Helen Stephens, Tax Collector/ Assistant to Manager

(Taxes, Accounts Payable, Payroll) Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm

Jonathan Kanipe, Town Manager

(Administration, Finance, Planning/Zoning) Monday-Friday 9am-5pm